Customer Reviews
basenji-ebook-1.png
Basenji Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Basenji
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 53 reviews)
Excellent81%
Very good19%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Basenji click here to find out more!

key to unlock the full potential...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Having owned other breeds previously I have found that not all previous dog experience worked as well with a Basenji. Basenji Savvy has helped me by giving me a key to unlock the full potential of fun, love and respect a Basenji brings to the family unit.

M.Oseman, Northleach Gloucestershire UK

friends can't get over how well behaved he is...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Basenji Savvy has helped me train and understand Radar so much better than I would have done on my own. Radar is 4 months old now and my friends can’t get over how well behaved he is!

Jessica, North Carolina

It has not disappointed me...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Looking for info on the web – Found this info and it seemed very beneficial – It has not disappointed me.

L.Boddie, Huntsville AL USA

very caring and detailed...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

This program will give the information to make the training easier and correctly. The emails seem very caring and detailed. I don’t think we would have any success without the savvy program.

Ellis N., Burnsville nc usa

help is just an email away...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

It has been brilliant to have Basenji Savvy constantly there to refer to like a training manual. And although I haven’t used the email support yet it is great to know that there is help just an email away.

P.Street, East London Eastern Cape South Africa

everything in the book is right...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

It’s helpful because everything in the book is right on about my Basenji and I use it everyday as a guide to discipline and train her.

K.Lukasik, lake village indiana united states

gives me the encouragement and support...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Basenji Savvy gives me the encouragement and support to assist with making my family’s relationship with our Basenjis happy and gratifying.

R.Bruss, Whitehouse NJ USA

the best basenji book available...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I have found Basenji Savvy to be a well written and very useful book for anyone who either owns a basenji or plans on purchasing one. In my opinion it is the best basenji book available.

P.Fisherson, Palmdale California United States

changed to a well behaved, calm and loving young male...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

My Basenji “Google” has changed from a disobedient, garden destroying terror to a well behaved, calm and loving young male.

Roger Pretoria, Gauteng South Africa

Basenji Savvy has made all the difference in the world...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I was just looking for some tips on working with my Basenji, and this was the best website I found. Reading the tips and tricks from Basenji Savvy has made all the difference in the world.

Jill Jones, Delta Utah USA

Very easy to understand & follow...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

We found your publications to be the most comprehensive data that we have ever viewed. Very easy to understand & follow. In particular we value your follow-up emails & look forward to receiving them.

Martin Svaabeck, Harrington Park New South Wales Australia

Full of information...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Full of information, everything you need to know about your Basenji plus getting the free email support is absolutely brilliant in that if there is a problem there is someone there to help.

Christine Gorman, Glasgow Scotland

made our transition with the new puppy smoother...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Has made our transition with the new puppy smoother due to the understanding of the needs for this particular breed as opposed to other pets we have had. He is unique and keeps us on our toes. You have helped us to realize what to expect and then how to handle it. Thank you.

Mildred Watson, Sugarloaf Key Florida U.S.A.

helped us deal with the stages that are typically Basenji...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Basenji Savvy gave a great insight in how to prepare ourselves for maggies arrival. (a 11 month old Basenji). And since her arrival the chapters have helped us deal with the stages that are typically Basenji.

Denise Jones, Cairns Queensland Australia

I found Basenji savvy and haven't looked back...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I was having some small problems training my puppy and I thought if I could find something very specific to Basenjis maybe I’d find what I was doing wrong. I found Basenji savvy and haven’t looked back.

Barbara Allen, Carlow Ireland

I love the advice you give me...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

When we saw our Jacie we fell in love with her, However I have many people raise their eyebrow at me when I would tell them she was a Basenji. I came home and immediately googled about Basenjis to do a crash course. Your site was the one that I felt was straight forward and not trying to get you to sign up with catches. I love the advice you give me weekly and look forward to it.

Julie Kitchen, Athens Michigan USA

have given us a good start in training...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Basenji Savvy has been invaluable in helping us understand a dog breed we knew very little about prior to reading the book. The information and emails have given us a good start in a training program for the family and our dog.

Richard Colvin, Orillia Ontario Canada

confident that she will become a lovely dog...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

My little Basenji pup is an absolute delight, and because I am using Basenji Savvy and have asked for, and received advise, I am confident that she will become a lovely dog to have around.

Jane Campbell, Quirindi NSW 2343 Australia

really interesting, the price was good...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I found Basenji Savvy, really interesting, the price was good and the information and advice certainly helped me as a first time dog owner.

Lorraine Davies, St.Albans Hertforshire England

found the information very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

We have found the information very helpful. With two young children, 9 and 5, we decided it was time to add a family pet and Basenji Savvy reinforced our choice of pet with all the information about our newest additions (we have two brother Basenjis). Thanks for the updates – they are a constant reminder of important things to consider.

Mary Oliveira, Enola PA USA

My pet started to take notice of me now...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

My Basenji has started to take notice of me when I speak now thanks to Basenji savvy.

Michelle Hannaford, tarbert argyll scotland

helped improve problem areas with our male Basenji...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Basenji Savvy gave us new ideas and confidence with controlling our young Basenjis. It has particularly helped improve problem areas with our male Basenji who despite being a very loving dog can often think he is higher up the order than he actually is!

Steven Rickard, Geelong Victoria Australia

Miley is very settled and sociable...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

The thought of a Basenji specific book really appealed to us even before we got Miley. I didn’t get it straight away though. After having Miley for a couple of weeks we knew we needed some help. Basenji savvy has been most helpful in the fact it has reassured us that what we are doing is right and just to keep going. The emails every few days come at just the right time. And we feel more confident with her training. As a result Miley is very settled and sociable. And so far so good we haven’t encountered the same problems that other Basenji owners report.

Sara Noble, Woodbridge Suffolk Great Britain

very helpful in understanding the breed...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have found this to be very helpful in understanding the breed and learning how to raise this type of dog. I am looking forward to having a healthy, happy Basenji.

Joel Griessmeyer, Sheboygan Wisconsin USA

an amazing guide for us...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Just good to be able to know that we can get help if ever we need it or good sound advice. We appreciate the email contact and find the book an amazing guide for us new owners to abide by.

Ian Bell, Northdene KwaZulu Natal South Africa

training the terror has become much easier...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

It is very helpful and made me realise that it was not just me or my Basenji that were the problem. It has been a great help and relief, training the little terror has become much easier.

Mandy Kelly, Tallaght Dublin Ireland

a reliable guide...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

We found Basenji Savvy on the Internet and felt it was a reliable guide due to all the research and time spent with actual Basenji owners. They are a unique, lovable breed that requires an extra measure of patience.

Kent and Barbara, Devore Oquawka IL USA

it truly is valuable reading...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I had been having trouble house training my Basenji and I was unsure whether this was specific to the breed, I found Basenji Savvy and not only did I found out about toilet training my Basenji there was so much more information and advice on Basenjis it truly is valuable reading I would recommend it to anyone thinking of owning a Basenji or to those people who may need help getting Basenji Savvy.

Jane, Glasshouse Qld Australia

really help me to train my Basenji...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I’m happy with all the tips and the email support, they really help me to train my Basenji and keep him happy.

Cindy, gdl jalisco mexico

extremely useful and valuable to us...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Your material is extremely useful and valuable to us and helped us so much to understand and enjoy our puppy. At 12 weeks old, she sleeps in her crate for 12 hours at night. We provide her with lots of love and exercise and she is a really happy girl!

Lloyd and Elle, Binbrook Ontario Canada

my Basenji is sitting, staying, lying down, and rolling over...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Basenji Savvy presents training in an easy to follow step by step process, this made it very easy for me to work with my Basenji to accomplish the task. Within two short weeks just 10 minutes a night my Basenji is sitting, staying, lying down, and rolling over. He waits patiently while I prepare his dinner no jumping or begging. Thanks Basenji savvy.

Craig, Keller Texas USA

more information found in this book...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

We were looking for something to help us learn about keeping our Basenji happy when he got to his new home and there was so much more information that we found in this book that would help us along the way.

Belynda, NSW Australia

Basenji Savvy has become our bible...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Everything in the book is brilliant, we have had Bobbi for 2 years and although she is the most loving dog we have ever had she can at times be a typical Basenji and be very stubborn and mischievous, the tips in the book have helped enormously with that especially when out on walks and now that we have rescued Flyn a 6 month old Basenji Savvy has become our bible, Flynn and Bobbi are now harmonious and so is our house!!

Vikki Lane, North Yorkshire England

made my Basenji less stubborn...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

It is good to know that the support is there if I need it. So far, just following the steps has made my Basenji less stubborn and more eager to please.

Lesa Morelock, Caledonia Illinois USA

useful to refresh my memory...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Having been a previous Basenji owner it was useful to refresh my memory of the behavoural characteristics of the breed and also how to overcome things before they happen. With the advice in the books & updates this time I should be able to avoid some of the disasters of last time.

Karen James, Carindale Qld Australia

price seemed very competitive...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

What first attracted me to this website was the breed specific information about Basenjis. The price also seemed very competitive. By now, I have read and re-read most of Basenji savvy. I love the regular emails regarding training and help however. Sometimes, with our busy schedules, we forget that little 5 or 10 minute training routines work best with puppies. The regular emails from Basenji Savvy reinforces this for me. Finally, the immediate response from the team is pretty impressive.

Alan Duffy, Dublin Ireland

it talked about my specific dog...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Explained a great deal about the breed and why they behave the way they do. Basenjis are quite different from other dogs and this book was useful because it talked about my specific dog.

Lee Sunderlage, Milwaukee Wisconsin USA

Basenji Savvy is easy to follow...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Basenji Savvy is easy to follow even for complete novices and the way your dog progresses makes all the effort worth while.

David Mallinder, sheffield yorkshire United Kingdom

happy, well behaved, easy to train, wonderful puppy...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

As new puppy owners, we had to train ourselves first. We had to be consistent and really make an effort to train our puppy just the way Basenji Savvy stated…and it worked. We have a very happy, well behaved, easy to train, wonderful puppy and are looking forward to many years of enjoyment with him. Thank you!

Donna McGraw, Abington Massachusetts USA

He is now happy, productive, mindful and playful...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I was getting very frustrated with our puppy’s training, nothing seemed to be working. I got Basenji Savvy and it seemed to open a whole new world for us regarding him. He is now happy, productive, mindful and playful, on our terms, not his. I love the email updates we receive. It keeps us updated on all the new information, and information we may have overlooked.

Tim Yelland, Anchorage Alaska USA

dedicated to the breed...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

The time & effort saved by reading your books on Basenjis alone, has helped me immensely. nothing worse than wondering through dog books, & magazines, it is wonderful to have someone as dedicated to the breed to help novices to clearly understand and appreciate so a long and loving connection is locked in from the beginning to hopefully a very long long life. I am so glad for the health tips, as I am on a fixed income and you are helping me in the long run with the knowledge of prevention.

Sandy Inglis, Lr. Sackville Nova Scotia Canada

Provides good clear information...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

Provides good clear information that anyone can read and understand even the kids which is helpful in a family situation.

Jodie Cousins, kew victoria Australia

She's getting more settled...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I found a young Basenji female on the side of the road and took her into our home complete with adopted male Cocker Spaniel. We were not prepared for the malestrom that ensued! I found Basenji Savvy online in desperation, don’t know if I could have coped without it! She’s getting more settled and so are we!

Julie D., New York New York

answers and support are just an e-mail away...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I was a little overwhelmed when I first tackled owning a Basenji. I had always wanted a Basenji but had never owned a dog before. My roommate has two dogs, so I took my turn taking care of them, but I knew owning my own dog would be more of a challenge. I really didn’t know where to start, but then I ran across Basenji Savvy, and pretty much all my questions were answered, and any that arise that the book can’t answer, answers and support are just an e-mail away!

Hannah, Norfolk Virginia USA

money well spent in raising your Basenji...

5.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have found Basenji Savvy as our savior in raising our new Basenji puppy. I only wish I would have discovered Basenji Savvy sooner and used all the useful tips and training on our first Basenji. Basenji Savvy and free email support is money well spent in raising your Basenji.

Edward Valverde, Houston, Texas

he already minds basic commands...

4.0 rating
April 24, 2013

I have wanted a Basenji for years but was concerned my lifestyle wouldn’t fit, Basenji Savvy helped me make my life fit my Basenji’s needs and at eight weeks old he already minds basic commands. Thanks You, Basenji Savvy!

Amanda, Minnesota USA

Instrumental in a fun, social and well trained dog....

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I found Basenji Savvy when I googled about information on Basenjis. I have had 2 Basenjis before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a fun, social and well trained dog. Basenji Savvy has been instrumental in me achiving this. I only wish I’d had this sort of help with my 1st rescue as the ease and joy of owning this breed is so much better.

Peter Evans, Leeds, UK

Always comes when he is called...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose a Basenji was because we love hiking and I wanted an active and athletic dog. Unfortunately, KC decided that he wanted to do his own explorations and on a couple of occasions I was left looking for him for over 2 hours – I really thought we’d lost him. Thanks to your training tips and advice KC really listens to me now and always comes when he is called now. Thanks!

Matt Bloomfield, Northumberland, UK

Well behaved Basenji to be proud of...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Basenji Savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time dog owner. Ii have refered to it during different stages of my puppys development to make sure I am doing everything correctly and in the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit and I now have a well behaved and social Basenji I am very proud of.

Abbie, Melbourne, Australia

A completely different dog...

4.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Until I read Basenji Savvy I didn’t realize quite how important pack hierarchy is to Basenjis – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog. We have made more progress in the last week that we have been using your techniques than in the last 4 months of puppy classes.

Amanda Hammond, Tucson AZ

I Know How He’s Feeling And How To Respond To His Behavior...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about Basenjis and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I’d say I can read his mind, know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behavior. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him or your advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

My Basenji Can Sit, Stay & Come! ...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 4 short sessions with my 8 week old Basenji pup ‘Archie’ he can now sit and stay on command and without hesitation. He also comes when he’s called! Your step by step training lessons are so easy to understand for me and ‘Archie.’ I am so proud of him and myself. Your guide makes looking after him a real joy. Thank you so much.

Carol Fancy, TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Basenji Savvy. Complete the simple form below…